

National Institute of Technology Silchar

Office of the Dean academic

MTech Sponsored/Self Sponsored

The list of provisionally selected candidates for MTech Sponsored/Self sponsored for the year 2024 are as follows:

Departn	nent: Civil Engineering		
Sl. No.	Name	Category	Specialization of MTech
1	Thokchom Nikita Devi	OBC	SE
2	CHANDRIKA DEB	OPEN	WRE
3	Priyanshu Kashyap Hazarika	OBC	SE
4	Ranjit Kumar	OBC	SE
5	Teenamoni Deori	ST	GE
6	Embhahlang Biam	ST	SE
7	Mukunda Madhav Kalita	OBC	TE
8	Puspam Mazumdar	OBC	GE
9	MANASH JYOTI BARMAN	Gen	TE
10	Snehasish Nath	OBC	GE
11	Nishita Kashyap	Gen	SE
12	Nisha Das	SC	GE
13	Haoneihling Jarvis Mangte	ST	WRE
14	Alfie Doreen Nongsiej	ST	SDEE
15	Jashobanta Heisnam	SC	TE
16	Nahid Hussain Mazumder	Gen	TE
17	Bidyananda Laishram	OBC	TE
18	Sonali Waikhom	OBC	GE
19	SHARJID SAGAR	GEN	SDEE
20	ANAMIKA CHOWHAN	OBC	SDEE
21	Rishabh Hazarika	OPEN	WRE
22	Shah Nawaj Barbhuiya	GEN	SDEE
23	Pubali Gogoi	OBC	WRE
24	Jashan Oinam	OPEN	SDEE
25 Note:	Precila Keishang Maring	ST	WRE

Note:

SE: Structural Engg, TE: Transportation Engg, GE: Geotechnical Engg, WRE: Water Resource Engg, SDEE: Structural Dynamics & Earthquake Engg.

Departn	Department .: Computer Science and Engineering			
Sl. No.	Name	Category	Specialization of MTech	
1	Priyanka Kumari	OBC	Computer Science & Engg	
2	Sukanya Saha.	GEN	Artificial Intelligence	
3	DHANESH DEBNATH	OBC	Artificial Intelligence	
4	Ritika kumari	GEN	Computer Science & Engg	
5	Ferdous Barbhuiya	GEN	Computer Science & Engg	
6	Swarnali Nath	OBC	Computer Science & Engg	
7	Debanga Sharma	GEN	Computer Science & Engg	
8	Subham Paul	OBC	Data Science	
9	Sonal A. Bhise	SC	Artificial Intelligence	
10	Thoudam Siyabeti Devi	OBC	Artificial Intelligence	
11	Puja Datta	GEN	Data Science	

Department: Electronics and Communication Engineering			
Sl. No.	Name	Category	Specialization of MTech
1	Ankita Goswami	GEN	ME&VLSI design
2	Debasish Kashyap	GEN	ME&VLSI design
3	Chandrani Kakoty	GEN	ME&VLSI design
4	Akrity Das	GEN	Communication and Signal Processing Engineering
5	Anusri Nandi	GEN	Communication and Signal Processing Engineering
6	Sumit Ghimire	GEN-EWS	Communication and Signal Processing Engineering
7	sayantan Nandi	GEN	Communication and Signal Processing Engineering
8	Alok Kumar Singh	GEN-EWS	Communication and Signal Processing Engineering
9	Ritik Ranjan	OBC	ME&VLSI design
10	Soumik Chakraborty	GEN	RF& THz Comm
11	Parthaprtim Baishya	SC	ME&VLSI design
12	Bidisha Bashumotary	ST	RF& THz Comm
Department: Electrical Engineering			

Sl. No.	Name	Category	Specialization of MTech
1	Mongjam Narendra Singh	OBC	Control and Industrial Automation
2	Hidangmayum rahul sharma	OBC	Power and Energy System Engg
3	Dhruba Jyoti Haloi	SC	Control and Industrial Automation
4	Kalinglung Kamei	ST	Power and Energy System Engg
5	Jaojenlung Panmei	ST	Power and Energy System Engg
6	Harshit Singh	GEN	Power and Energy System Engg

Sl. No.	Name	Category	Specialization of MTech
1	Sinchita Das	OBC	Instrumentation Engineering
2	Keshar Jyoti Das	GEN	Instrumentation Engineering

Department: Mechanical Engineering

Sl. No.	Name	Category	Specialization of MTech
1	Modassir Raza	OBC	CAD CAM & Autamation.
2	Nounelhuto Vupru	ST	Thermal Engg.
3	Jishnu Sankar Kakati	Gen	Thermal Engg.
4	N S Jayasree	ST	Materials and Manufuctring Technology
5	Mohmmed Fayaz	OBC	CAD CAM & Autamation.
6	Md. Kashif	OBC	Design & Manufactiuring
7	Ishani Kaushik	Gen	Thermal Engg.
8	Udvab Das	SC	Thermal Engg.
9	Debanjan Das	SC	Thermal Engg.
10	Raktim Jyoti Nath	OBC	Design & Manufactiuring
11	Thibakar Moorthy	SC	Materials and Manufuctring Technology
12	Abhinash Konwar	Gen	Renewable Energy
13	Rahim Uddin Barbhuiya	Gen	Renewable Energy
14	Birat Nath	OBC	Design & Manufactiuring

Candidates provisionally selected for admission are requested to report in Academic section (PG Cell, Main Administrative building) for admission and complete their registration process on 12th and 13th August, 2024.

The candidates are requested to bring the following documents in original:

- 1. Identity Proof
- 2. Payment proof of admission fees as per Institute fees structure in www.nits.ac.in
- 3. Proof of Date of Birth (DOB)
- 4. Category certificate (if any) in original
- 5. GATE score card (if available)

6. All throughout qualification grade/mark sheets and certificates (HSLC to UG) and other credentials as claimed in application form.

7. Proper NOC for sponsored Candidates

Sd/-

Date:01/082024

Dean (academic)